Render Failed When grouping on a date column + SharePoint List view

Posted: December 23, 2010 in Errors, List View Web part

I tried creating a view for a list which has a date column in it. I wanted to group by the date column which is basically a DateTime type of column.

But once I finished creating the view I encountered an error <Render Failed> where the items should be displayed in the webpart.

Even though i didn’t  found any solution for that there is a workaround. I found that, in group by options I have selected “Collapsed” by default. Changing that to “Expanded” does it all.

PS : If you have found a solution for this, please do post it in the comments space.

Leave a Reply

